A quick intro to this blog

June 19, 2008 at 2:57 pm (Introduction) ()

Hello anyone and everyone,

I’ve started this blog for a few reasons. I’ve always liked writing reviews of music and I’m interested in trying to review different media, so I plan to give book/tv/movie reviews a try. I also want to build up a portfolio of different writing pieces (short stories, etc) that I would like to get feedback on. I only have a handful or articles right now to post here, but I hope you’ll continue to check back as I get further and further into the world of writing.

If you ever want to share an opinion, on what I have to say or how I say it, leave a comment! I’ve enabled anonymous commenting for the time being. If that leads to too much spam, I’ll have to switch to users only commenting. I’m sure that I’ll have to tinker with lots of settings like that in the beginning.

In the midst of more focused and serious writing, I plan on writing some shorter and more conversational posts. I spend a lot (too much?) of time on the Internet, and I often stumble on some pretty cool websites, clips, etc. So keep an eye peeled for my “week in review” type postings as well.

Thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you soon

-Transient

Leave a Reply

